Edeki, Oriasotie Prevail At BCGS Ladies Monthly Medal


Edith Edeki joy was unlimited on Sunday night as she was declared winner of the BCGS Ladies Monthly Medal held at Benin Club Golf Section (BCGS), GRA, Benin-City.

Edeki (hcp 34) beat other contenders to the top prize with a net score of 74 while Joy Omorogiuwa (hcp 27) played 78 net to settle for second spot.

Similarly, Foluso Oboro (hcp 35) went home with the third place prize after playing 79 net just as LGAN Head of Media, Princess Habiibah Oyege Oyarekhua (hcp 24) picked the fourth spot with 85 net.

In the men’s category, BCGS Secretary, Victor Oriasotie Esq., (hcp 8) was back to winning ways as he played 70 net. Engr. Ben Oghumah (hcp 8) followed with 74 net while Hon. Osaze Osemwegie-Ero (hcp 22) picked third position having been beaten on count-back by Oghumah.

Also, in the gross award, BCGS Competition Secretary, Osazee Iyare recorded 80 gross to win men’s category while fmr. Lady Captain, Suwadeetu Mahmud won the best gross prize with a total of 96 gross.

Monday Ikhureigbe (hcp 15) won the veteran men’s category after playing 77 net. The veteran ladies cadre prize went to Marian Benka-Coker (hcp 29) with 74 net just as Fmr. Lady Captain, Juliet Ugiagbe (hcp 29) placed second with 84 net.